ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023
Image Source- twitter.com/ICC

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Schedule, Teams, Venues, Match Timings In IST, And Winning Prediction. The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 will take place in South Africa from 10th February. This is the first time that South Africa will host the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup. Cape Town, Paarl, and Gqeberha will host the matches. A total of 10 teams will take part in the coveted tournament.

The final will be played on 26th February at Newlands Stadium, Cape Town. Defending champion Australia, and the Indian women’s team under the captaincy of Harmanpreet Kaur are the strong contenders to win the title.

Also Read: PSL 2023: Peshawar Zalmi Schedule, Venues, Time Time Table, Squad, And Winning Prediction

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Schedule , Teams, Venues, Match Timings In IST

DateMatchTime Venue
10 FebruarySouth Africa vs Sri Lanka10.30 pmCape Town
11 FebruaryWest Indies vs England6.30 pm Paarl
11 FebruaryAustralia vs New Zealand10.30 pm Paarl
12 FebruaryIndia vs Pakistan6.30 pmCape Town
12 FebruaryBangladesh vs Sri Lanka10.30 pmCape Town
13 FebruaryIreland vs England6.30 pm Paarl
13 FebruarySouth Africa vs New Zealand10.30 pmPaarl
14 FebruaryAustralia vs Bangladesh10.30 pm Gqeberha
15 FebruaryWest Indies vs India6.30 pmCape Town
15 FebruaryPakistan vs Ireland10.30 pm Cape Town
16 FebruarySri Lanka vs Australia6.30 pm Gqeberha
17 FebruaryNew Zealand vs Bangladesh6.30 pm Cape Town
17 FebruaryWest Indies vs Ireland10.30 pm Cape Town
18 FebruaryEngland vs India6.30 pm Gqeberha
18 FebruarySouth Africa vs Australia10.30 pmGqeberha
19 FebruaryPakistan vs West Indies6.30 pm Paarl
19 FebruaryNew Zealand vs Sri Lanka10.30 pmPaarl
20 FebruaryIreland vs India6.30 pm Gqeberha
21 FebruaryEngland vs Pakistan6.30 pm Cape Town
21 FebruarySouth Africa vs Bangladesh10.30 pm Cape Town
23 FebruarySemi-final 16.30 pmCape Town
24 FebruarySemi-final 26.30 pm Cape Town
26 FebruaryFinal6.30 pm Cape Town

Also Read: IPL (Indian Premier League) vs PSL (Pakistan Super League) 2023: Player Salaries Comparison

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Teams 

Ten teams are participating in the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023. These ten teams have been divided into two groups, respectively – Group A and B. The members of each group will play every other member of that specific group in a round-robin format. At the end of the group stage, the top two teams from each group will qualify for the semi-finals. From there, we will ultimately get our two finalists from the knockout matches. 

Group A: 

  • Australia Women
  • South Africa Women
  • New Zealand Women
  • Bangladesh Women
  • Sri Lanka Women

Group B: 

  • India Women
  • England Women
  • Ireland Women
  • Pakistan Women
  • West Indies Women

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Winning Prediction 

Out of the 7 T20 Women’s World Cups that have taken place, Australia has won a record 5 times. They are the very best when it comes to Women’s cricket, and they are thus the favorites to win the tournament this year as well. However, they will get stiff competition from India, the runners-up of the last T20 Women’s World Cup. 

In the 2020 T20 Women’s World Cup, India took on Australia in the final. The Aussies ousted the Blues to lift their 5th trophy. We expect to see a similar encounter in this year’s final as well. However, England are strong contenders too. 

Also Read:- PSL 2023: Multan Sultans Full Schedule, Venues, Time Table, And Squad