Rajasthan Royals (RR) Team History, Controversies, Full Squad, Schedule IPL 2021

Updated: August 20

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Team History:

The Rajasthan Royals (RR) are a franchise cricket team of IPL based in Jaipur, Rajasthan. It was founded in the year 2008 as one of the initial eight IPL franchises. The team has their home ground-based at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

Rajasthan Royals Owner

Also Read: IPL 2022: Expected Captains Of 10 IPL Teams

The franchise is currently owned by Manoj Badale. Other investors for this team include Lachlan Murdoch, Aditya S Chellaram, and Suresh Chellaram. The Group acquired the franchise for $67 million in the year 2008. Incidentally, this was also the least expensive franchise in the Indian Premier League.

Rajasthan Royals Controversies

On 14 July 2015, the panel appointed by the Supreme Court had suspended Rajasthan Royals and CSK for two years over a betting scandal, meaning they could not participate in the 2016 and 2017 IPL editions. They returned to the competition again from the 2018 season.

The official song of Rajasthan Royals is “Halla bol”.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Mega Auction: BCCI Likely To Allow Only Three Retentions Per Franchise- Reports

Rajasthan Royals Captain From 2008 to 2020

IPL SeasonRajasthan Royals Captain
IPL 2020 Season 13Steve Smith
IPL 2019 Season 12Steve Smith
IPL 2018 Season 11Ajinkya Rahane
IPL 2015 Season 8Shane Watson
IPL 2014 Season 7Shane Watson
IPL 2013 Season 6Rahul Dravid
IPL 2012 Season 5Rahul Dravid
IPL 2011 Season 4Shane Warne
IPL 2010 Season 3Shane Warne
IPL 2009 Season 2Shane Warne
IPL 2008 Season 1Shane Warne

Also Read: IPL 2021: Who Will Win IPL 2021 Final?

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Full Squad VIVO IPL 2021 :

Here is the full squad of Rajasthan Royals For VIVO IPL 2021

Sanju Samson (c)

Batsmen listBowlers listWicketkeepers listAll-rounders list
Yashasvi JaiswalJofra ArcherSanju SamsonBen Stokes
Mahipal LomrorMayank MarkandeJos ButtlerRahul Tewatia
Manan VohraShreyas GopalAnuj RawatChris Morris
Riyan ParagJaydev UnadkatShivam Dube
David MillerKartik TyagiLiam Livingstone
AJ Tye
Chetan Sakariya
Mustafizur Rahman
KC Cariappa
Akash Singh
Kuldip Yadav

Also Read: IPL 2021 POINTS TABLE

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Released players 2021:

Steve Smith, Ankit Rajpoot, Shashank Singh, Akash Singh, Varun Aaron, Tom Curran, Anirudha Joshi, Oshane Thomas.

Rajasthan Royals (RR) new players IPL Auction 2021

In the IPL Auction 2021, Rajasthan Royals brought the following players:

  • Christopher Morris (All-Rounder) – Rs. 16.25 crores
  • Shivam Dube (All-Rounder) – Rs. 4.4 crores
  • Chetan Sakariya (Bowler) – Rs. 1.2 crores
  • Mustafizur Rahman (Bowler) – Rs. 1 crore
  • Liam Livingstone (All-Rounder)- Rs. 75 lakhs
  • K.C Cariappa (Bowler) – Rs. 20 lakhs
  • Akash Singh (Bowler) – Rs. 20 lakhs
  • Kuldip Yadav (Bowler) – Rs. 20 lakhs

Also Read CSK vs RR: Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Head-To-Head Records In IPL

Rajasthan Royals (RR) most expensive players 2021:

               1>Chris Morris – 16.25 crores

                                  2> Ben stokes -12.5 crores

                                  3> Sanju Samson -8 crores

                                  4> Jofra Archer-7.2 crore

                                  5> Shivam Dubey -4.4 crore

  • Rajasthan Royals (RR) Past performance (Team performance, most runs, most wickets):

Also Read: IPL 2021 Man of The Match

Given below is the Rajasthan Royals (RR) team performance from 2008-2020:

YearLeague standingFinal position
20081st out of 8Champions
20096th out of 86th
20107th out of 87th
20116th out of 106th
20127th out of 97th
20133rd out of 9Playoffs (3rd)
20145th out of 85th
20154th out of 8Playoffs(4th)
20184th out of 8Playoffs (4th)
20197th out of 87th
20208th out of 88th

Also Read: IPL Orange Cap Winners List

Most runs: Ajinkya Rahane (3098)

Most wickets: S. Trivedi (65)

Most century: Ajinkya Rahane, Shane Watson (2)

The title sponsor for KKR is NIINE.

Rajasthan Royals (RR) schedule IPL 2021

Also Read: IPL 2021: IPL Prize Money List

4April 12, MondayRR vs Punjab Kings19:30Mumbai
7April 15, ThuRR vs Delhi Capitals19:30Mumbai
12April 19, MondayChennai Super Kings vs RR19:30Mumbai
16April 22, ThuRoyal Challengers vs RR19:30Mumbai
18April 24, SatRR vs Kolkata Knight Riders19:30Mumbai
24April 29, ThuMumbai Indians vs RR15:30Delhi
28May 2, TuesdaySRH3:3oDelhi
32Sep 21, TuesdayPBKS vs RR7.30 PMDubai
36Sep 25, SaturdayDC vs RR3.30 PMAbu Dhabi
40Sep 27, MondaySRH vs RR7.30 PMDubai
43Sep 29, WednesdayRCB vs RR7.30 PMDubai
47Oct 2, SaturdayCSK vs RR7.30 PMAbu Dhabi
51Oct 5, TuesdayMI vs RR7.30 PMSharjah
54Oct 7 ThursdayKKR vs RR 7.30 PM Sharjah

IPL 2021 In UAE

Qualifier 1- 10 Oct – Sunday – Dubai – 7.30 PM

Eliminator – 11 Oct – Monday – Sharjah – 7.30 pm

Qualifier 2 – 13 Oct – Wednesday – Sharjah – 7.30 pm

Final – 15 Oct – Friday – Dubai – 7.30 pm

Tags: , , , , , , , ,
Scroll to Top